I am a bibliophile and a NERDFIGHTER

I have such an amazing lineup of books for this summer, now that I’m home and I can reading without feeling guilty! I bought Hemingway’s Farewell to Arms because I thoroughly enjoyed his A Moveable Feast and his For Whom the Bell Tolls. I cried at the end of For Whom the Bell Tolls. With books, however, that’s a good sign. Always. Isn’t it?  Are all bibliophiles also secretly masochists? I must look into this!

I also borrowed my friend’s copy of the Naive and Sentimental Novelist by Orhan Pamuk because I fancy myself a writer and a novelist despite never having written a novel. Aim high!

As a side note, it just occurred to me that i must be a masochist or I would have never chosen to study law; . LOL. JK. HAHAHAHAHA. -sigh-  See this. Yeah, this has been a rough semester…

Piece of reading advice if you’re a law student: Read One L. It’s brilliant. if you’re not? Read it anyway. Then hug any law student you meet. They need it.

On top of that, I ordered An Abundance of Katherines and Looking for Alaska by John Green, award-winning author of Vlogbrothers fame off the internet and I cannot wait for them to arrive! And I also cannot stop using exclamation points! Just a request, don’t click on the vlogbrothers link till after you’ve finished reading this or I’ll lose one of my… 3? readers for months. These brothers are brilliant. Their videos are addictive. Nerdfighters FTW! (You’ll find out. Become one. Trust me.) We’re made of awesome.

“I’m going to go to my room and read for awhile, okay? I’m fine. I really am fine: I just want to go read for a while.”

—John Green

Cheers. 🙂

Sindhu

2 thoughts on “I am a bibliophile and a NERDFIGHTER

  1. I bought Looking for Alaska ages ago but haven’t read it yet – I think it got ‘put away’ somewhere – I must remember to give it a promotion – it’s been very patient.
    Lynn 😀

Leave a Reply

